The Department of Studies in Computer Science offers 2 courses in the area of Computer Science namely,

  • Master of Computer Application ( MCA)
  • Master of Science in Computer Science M.Sc(CS)

MCA was started in the year 1999 and M.Sc Computer Science course commenced during the year 2008-09. Both the courses are approved by University Grants Commission andaffiliated to the University of Mysore. MCA is a six semester full-time course with well-designed syllabus by the subject experts at the University. M.Sc (CS) is a 4 semester program which follows Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) of University of Mysore. The department aims to provide quality education in terms of theory and practical aspects. For thesuccessful execution of the courses, the Centre collaborates closely with local IT industry in various ways. Eminent Professors from different universities and Professionals from Industry have given seminars and invited talks in their specialized areas.